Find out here about relevant institutions in the Adriatic-Ionian Region. This non-exhaustive list is expected to grow over time. Would you like your institution to be listed in the "Who is Who"? If yes, send an e-mail to eusair.point.svrk(at) with these information details:

  • Name of the organisation / institution
  • Website
  • Short description (up to 60 words)
  • Logo
  • Contact person / e-mail address


  • Adriatic & Ionian Initiative (AII)

    The AII (which includes eight Members: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia) aims to strengthen regional cooperation in order to promote political and economic stability, thus creating a solid base for the process of European integration. 
  • Adriatic and Ionian Interregional Group at the Committee of the Regions

    This group was set up in January 2013. It aims at representing an Adriatic-Ionian opinion gathering platform, facilitating a broad exchange of views, ideas and practices between CoR members and representatives of European institutions and bodies, networks, Adriatic Ionian fora, EU and non-EU countries authorities of the eight States involved in the EU Strategy for the Adriatic and Ionian Region. Location: Brussels, Belgium.

  • DG Regional Policy - The Adriatic and Ionian Strategy

    This section of the website of DG Regional Policy is the main EU portal on the development of the Adriatic-Ionian Strategy.
    Contact: regio-eu-adriatic-ionian-strategy(at)

  • Forum of the Adriatic and Ionian Chambers of Commerce (AIC Forum)

    The AIC Forum is a transnational, project oriented, non-profit association linking the chambers of commerce of the eight countries of the Adriatic and Ionian Macroregion. Its aim is to strengthen the synergies and opportunities for socio-economic development of the Adriatic and Ionian area with particular attention to transports, environment, women entrepreneurship, tourism, fishing and maritime affairs, agriculture. 
  • Adriatic Ionian Euroregion 

    The AIE is a network of 28 regional and local authorities of Italy, Croatia, Greece, Bosnia Herzegovina, Montenegro and Albania. Established in 2006, as Adriatic Euroregion, it aims to promote the transnational and interregional cooperation in the area. It represents a model of institutional co-operation developed at regional level for establishing mutual relation and common development interests.  
    Contact: adrigov(at)